Texas Parks and Wildlife Dept.
Boater Education Class
next class will be ??   
9:00 am to 4:30 pm (lunch break 12 - 12:50 pm)
78133
Advanced Registration Required for GATE CODE
South Texas Sailing
Copyright 2010-15 Randle B Moore,   
All Rights Reserved     
Terms of Use
photo by Bubba Horner, LCYC
Final race of Fall 2011 Sunfish series - 1st place Women's division
Counter
Qualifications of Instructor:
Randle B. Moore
U.S. Sailing certified Sailing Instructor
U.S. Sailing certified Club Race Officer
Texas Parks and Wildlife certified  Boater
Education Instructor
Boy Scouts of America
Small Boat Sailing Merit Badge
Counselor
Hill Country Yacht Club
Rear Commodore of Sail
Lake Canyon Yacht Club
Member
Heartsaver First Aid CPR AED trained
Home     Sailing Lessons     Sunfish Sailing Lessons      Family Sailing Lessons    Learn to Sail Your Boat
Canyon Lake Area                             Buying a Used Boat                     Random Humor
phone: 210-286-4392   Email link       Selling a Boat                               Other Boating Sites
randle @ southtexassailing com     DVDs - Sailing Movies                 DVDs - Sailing Instruction
Boat Directory    How to       NEW COOL STUFF
Cold Water Immersion / Hypothermia          About Us          Contact Us
* Photos Courtesy of The U.S. Coast Guard unless otherwise noted.
Anyone born on or after
September 1, 1993 MUST
successfully complete a Boater
education course.
IN ORDER TO
OPERATE any vessel:
Over 15 horsepower,
Wind-blown vessels over 14 ft,
All personal watercraft (jet-skis).

ONLY PERSONS AGE 13 OR OLDER
WILL RECEIVE CERTIFICATION
upon class completion and
passing of written test. Younger
children's certification will be
deferred to their 13th birthday.

Individuals in violation of the Texas
Water Safety Act may also be required
by law to complete the training.

Persons subject to the mandatory
education law must have a picture
identification card and a boater
certification card issued by the
department in their possession
while on board any boating vessel.

To be exempted from the education
law, person(s) must be born before
September 1, 1993.
What will this class do for me?

Check with your insurance company to
see if you qualify for an insurance
discount for having taken the Texas
Boater Education Class.

Provides education required for
mandatory Boater Education class for
persons born on or after Sept. 1, 1993
The curriculum is designed for persons of
all ages and boating interests be it sailing,
skiing, fishing, paddle boating, cruising,
personal watercraft, etc.

The goal of the program is to reduce
boating accidents and violations while
promoting legal, courteous and responsible
boating practices. Boating safety and
responsibility are stressed throughout the
course. Additional topics include ethics and
courtesy, accident prevention, general
information about boats, safe operating
procedures, required safety equipment,
boating laws and general boating safety
concerns.
Mandatory
Boater Education
Requirements
Texas Course
Curriculum
This is an enhanced course,
specifically designed with youth in mind.
Instruction will include games and hands-on
activities. The instructor for this course has
taught youth for over 35 years.
Cost and specifics:
The cost of the course is $20, payable by
cash on site
(Exact change only, please.) or
credit card in advance.
NO CHECKS will be
accepted
. Advance registration is
REQUIRED to obtain GATE CODE
.
210-286-4392
STUDENTS MUST BRING:

  1. $20 cash if not already paid in
    advance.
  2. Social Security number.
  3. A good attitude
  4. Drivers License number (if
    student has one)
  5. Minors must have
    registration form signed by
    parent at site.
  6. Address - Street, City State, Zip
# of Students